It is possible to reset your Flo account, but before you do so, it’s really important to remember that once you’ve reset your account, you’ll lose your data. This is because Flo doesn’t provide partial data deletion, as it can affect data consistency and have unexpected consequences.
If you’d like to reset your account and clear your data, you can delete your account from inside the app and create a new account. Here’s how to delete your account.
If you downloaded Flo Premium through the app on your phone, your subscription is linked to your Google Play/Apple ID account. When you create a new account, it’ll automatically activate.
If you signed up for Flo Premium using the Flo website, then your account isn’t automatically linked to your Google Play/Apple ID account. This means that your Premium account can’t automatically be transferred to a new account. It’s also really important to remember that deleting your account doesn’t cancel your subscription.